‘CULTURE OF PUNISHMENT’: Meet the 11 Republicans Punished by RINO House Leadership

Any principled conservative upholding constitutional and pro-American policy who goes against the GOP establishment will be swiftly punished by RINO Speaker Boehner’s campaign of vindictiveness and pettiness.

This month, Republican Congressman Mark Meadows from North Carolina was punished by the Boehner Regime for bucking the trend and going against Obamatrade. Congressman Jason Chaffetz, formerly a principled conservative but now a Boehner henchman, dumped Rep. Meadows from a chairmanship of the Government Operation Subcommittee as punishment.

Last week 34 principled, courageous conservatives broke from Boehner by voting against a procedural rule that would advance giving Obama “fast-track” trade authority (TPA), but despite Boehner’s thug-like tactics, Meadows isn’t going to back down, stating that “There is no honor in bowing to a bully.”

RELATED: RINO Leader Boehner Runs Ads Against Principled GOP Conservatives

The Daily Signal reported Meadows’ response:

“For the last six months they have doled out small punishments in a variety of forms,” said Rep. Mark Meadows of the conservative House Freedom Caucus.


“I personally have received those. I have not gone public until now—because they went public first. The leadership team wants to create a culture of punishment and fear without a culture of debate and dialogue. But there is no honor in bowing to a bully. There is only honor in fighting a good fight—win or lose. This is not a fight I will back down from.”

Meadows isn’t the only conservative Republican to be punished by Boehner for not supporting the Obama agenda. As the Daily Signal correctly shines light on in the video below, crying RINO Boehner’s “culture of punishment” was used against 11 courageous conservatives for not following the establishment party line of either bowing to Obama, or for voting for a different Republican than Boehner for Speaker of the House:

Included in the group punished by Boehner, whose congressional seat will again be challenged by political newcomer J.D. Winteregg in Ohio’s 8th district, are members:

  • Justin Amash (R-MI)
  • David Schweikert (R-AZ)
  • Tim Huelskamp (R-KS)
  • Walter Jones (R-NC)
  • Daniel Webster (R-FL)
  • Richard Nugent (R-FL)
  • Rod Blum (R-IA)
  • Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)
  • Steve Pierce (R-NM)
  • Trent Franks (R-AZ)
  • Mark Meadows (R-NC)

Boehner was re-elected as Speaker in January despite 25 dissenting votes, falling just short of forcing a second vote from members who wished for the squishy Obamacare and amnesty-supporting RINO to be ousted.

House leadership includes Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy (R-CA) and Steve Scalise (R-LA), who are pictured above.

About the Author

Matthew K. Burke
Matthew K. Burke
A former Washington State U.S. Congressional candidate in 2010, Matthew attended the nation’s first modern day Tea Party in 2009 in Seattle, Washington. He also began writing and blogging that year. Matthew became a Certified Financial Planner in 1995 and was a Financial Advisor for 24 years in his previous life. Matthew was one of the three main writers leading a conservative news site to be one of the top 15 conservative news sites in the U.S. in a matter of months. He brings to PolitiStick a vast amount of knowledge about economics as well as a passion and commitment to the vision that our Founding Fathers had for our Republic.

Send this to a friend